Falken Motorsports confirms its driver line-up for NLS and N24

Falken Motorsports is relying on a proven driver line-up for the 2024 Nürburgring Endurance Series (NLS) and ADAC Ravenol 24h Nürburgring race. Its pair of teal-and-blue Porsche 911 GT3 R (992) will be driven by Julien Andlauer, Klaus Bachler, Sven Müller, Alessio Picariello, Joel Eriksson, Tim Heinemann, Nico Menzel and Martin Ragginger.

All eight drivers have previously raced in Falken colours on the legendary Nordschleife – with seven of the names having been a part of the Falken line-up in 2023. Only 24-year-old Frenchman Julien Andlauer returns following a short hiatus, having last raced for the Japanese tyre brand in 2022, when he teamed up with Klaus Bachler for the debut of the current Porsche 992 series.

Bachler has been with the team since 2018 and achieved an important milestone for Falken Motorsports in that same year – claiming the first overall victory for the Falken Porsche on the Nordschleife. His teammate at the time was Martin Ragginger, another Falken stalwart – the 35-year-old having been on board since 2011.

Joel Eriksson had every reason to be happy last year, as the Swede clinched the only Falken victory of the season in the ROWE 6h ADAC Ruhr Cup race. Eriksson and Sven Müller finished on the top step of the podium twice back in 2022 – and both have their eyes on more victories this year.

Porsche factory driver Müller is an old hand at Falken Motorsports – experience he continues to pass to teammates, including Nico Menzel – the Eifel native who grew up not far from the Nürburgring. 26-year-old Menzel knows the iconic Nordschleife like the back of his hand, and returns to Falken for a second consecutive year – putting the Falken Porsche on pole position in the second of the 2023 ADAC 24h qualifying races.

Alessio Picariello and Tim Heinemann, also return to the team. While Belgian driver Picariello has been a permanent member of Falken Motorsports since 2021 – scoring a race win, too – Heinemann made his Falken debut in 2022, achieving a top 10 finish in the ROWE 6h ADAC Ruhr Cup race on his first attempt. The 26-year-old, who also competed in the DTM last year, is one of the fastest drivers at the Green Hell.

The driver pairings have also already been finalised with Julien Andlauer joining Klaus Bachler, Sven Müller and Alessio Picariello in the #3 Falken Porsche – which will run as #33 in the 24-hour race. Joel Eriksson, Tim Heinemann, Nico Menzel and Martin Ragginger will share the #4 Porsche in the NLS and #44 in the 24-hour race. Last year, the quartet finished tenth in the endurance classic and will be aiming for the podium again this year.

The drivers will take to the Nordschleife next weekend during the team’s first test of 2024. This vital track time will allow drivers and engineers to prepare for the season opener of the Nürburgring Endurance Series on April 6 and 7. The highlight of the calendar – the twice-round-the-clock ADAC Ravenol 24-hour race at the Nürburgring – will take place on June 1 and 2.

Latest News

Price Announcement

We would like to inform you that Falken Tyre Europe GmbH will implement structural price adjustments across Europe from June 1st, 2024. These changes affect the Falken and Sumitomo brands in different product segments.

The Green Hell is calling: Falken Motorsports is ready for the season opener of the Nürburgring Endurance Series

Falken Motorsports will kick off the new Nordschleife season next weekend: The two teal-and-blue Porsche 911 GT3 R (992) will contest the first two races of the year at the season opener of the Nürburgring Endurance Series (NLS). Alessio Picariello, Joel Eriksson and Martin Ragginger will take the wheel of the Porsche on both days, while Tim Heinemann and Nico Menzel will each tackle one race. The Japanese tyre brand, which is also one of the official partners of the popular championship, has its sights set on overall victory at the season opener on the legendary Nordschleife.