Strong driver line-up at Falken for NLS3

Falken will also enter both Porsche 911 GT3 R cars in the next NLS race, the third round of the 2021 Nürburgring Endurance Series. Lance David Arnold and Thomas Preining will be at the wheel of the #3 car, while Martin Ragginger and Klaus Bachler will drive the #4 sister car.

Lance David Arnold in particular is looking forward to his racing debut in Falken colours: "As NLS 1 was cancelled due to snowfall, I'm now late for my first outing. I am really looking forward to the race and working with the team." Arnold, also known as the presenter of the VOX car magazine "auto mobil", shares the cockpit of the #3 with the Austrian Thomas Preining, who already competed for Falken at NLS 2 and showed a good performance.

The "Austrian connection" is strengthened by compatriots Martin Ragginger and Klaus Bachler. Both have been regulars in the Falken team for years and together celebrated the first Falken overall victory with a Porsche in the NLS in 2018.

The focus of NLS 3 will be on further fine-tuning and chassis optimisation of the Porsche 911 GT3 R. As always, qualifying will take place from 8:30-10:00 a.m., the chequered flag for the 62nd EIBACH ADAC ACAS Cup will drop at 12:00 p.m.

Latest News

Falken extends ‘fill up’ winter fuel voucher campaign

Falken is extending its hugely popular winter fuel voucher campaign until December 15th. Launched in September, the 2022 “Falken says fill up” winter campaign, rewards customers in all 12 existing markets with a fuel voucher, which can be spent on fuel or in-store goods.